Skip The Flip

The Personal Blog of Philip Andrew D. Mayol – Cebu Blogger

Cebu’s Award-Giving Body For Bloggers Announces 9th Edition Of Finalists

Best Cebu Blogs Awards (BCBA) formally released the list of top bloggers in Cebu who qualified for the final judging for this year’s edition of the prestigious recognition and awards. On November 27, 2016, it will be the 9th awarding ceremonies of the Best Cebu Blogs Awards acknowledging the efforts and skills of the top Cebu bloggers.

Cebu's Award-Giving Body For Bloggers Announces 9th Edition Of Finalists | Skip The Flip
The winners of the 7th BCBA in 2014 [Photo credit: Best Cebu Blogs Awards on Facebook]

More Than 30 Top Bloggers In The Finals, 7 Major Awards

This year, the BCBA awards night will be held at the Crown Regency Hotel & Towers, and seven major titles will be given to seven winners of more than 30 finalists in different categories. Special awards from the event sponsors will also be rewarded to deserving candidates.

Here are the finalists of the Best Cebu Blogs Awards in seven categories and award titles:


Jervie Montejar of
Renz Decina of
Jullian Robin Sibi of


Hannah Sheila Iway of
Jean Yu of
Joan Nadene Uy Ang of
Katrina Enrera of
Margaux Camaya of


Ian Limpangog of
Janine Ella Anongos of
Faith Mari Baquirquir of
Christoeffer Estrada of
Sheila Abellanoza and Gian Jubela of


Carbonette Encina of
Ching Sadaya of
Mae Godino of
Mimi Gonzales of
Xerxes Bernadez of


Alem Garcia of
Jesse Jake Daan of
Joymie Arnaiz of
Lloyd Chua of
Lyssa Amor of
Naomi Bersales of


Jed Galang of
Marco Diala of
Miguel Abas Jr. of
Rea Alducente of

Events & Entertainment Blog

Doyzkie Buenaviaje of
Guada Cuizon of
Herbert Kikoy of
Ram Mancelita of

Cebu's Award-Giving Body For Bloggers Announces 9th Edition Of Finalists | Skip The Flip
The finalists of the 8th Best Cebu Blogs Awards in 2015 during the Awarding Ceremony [Photo credit: Best Cebu Blogs Awards on Facebook]

Judges, Criteria and Event Host

There will be 5 judges from different parts of the country. Marvin Marasigan of is the judge from Manila. Ria Jose of is one of the judges; she is from Davao.

There are 3 judges from Cebu this year: Sinjin Pineda of, and the current President of Cebu Bloggers Society, Inc., and Leylander Romarate of will mark the scores to identify the winners. Nancy Cudis of is the resident judge of Best Cebu Blogs Awards.

Each of the finalists will be scored based on the mechanics being set:

Content & Relevance – 50%
User Friendliness – 20%
Authority – 20%
Social Media Presence – 10%

Neil Savellon of will be the official host of the Best Cebu Blogs Awards 2016 Awarding Night.

Cebu's Award-Giving Body For Bloggers Announces 9th Edition Of Finalists | Skip The Flip
Chefbuano’s Neil Savellon is this year’s event host [Photo credit:]

Mark Monta, Founder and President of the Best Cebu Blogs Awards posted on the Official BCBA Facebook page that judging of the entries will commence on October 28, 2016, Friday. It ends on November 12, 2016.

If you like topics like these, please leave your suggestions in the comment section below. You can also follow my Facebook and Twitter accounts and check previous blog posts. For random photos, join me on Instagram.

Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry
Philip Andrew Mayol on FacebookPhilip Andrew Mayol on InstagramPhilip Andrew Mayol on LinkedinPhilip Andrew Mayol on TwitterPhilip Andrew Mayol on Youtube
Philip Andrew Mayol
Philip Andrew Mayol
I'm a freelance digital content creator. I write online for blogs full-time, and sometimes press materials for companies. I also conduct workshops and seminars for content creation and smartphone photography. I'm a Computer Engineer and have worked professionally as a Leadership and Management Trainer and Coach for a BPO company in Cebu City for 5 years.

I'm a blogger, a crazy kid, and a happy piece of a blob. My star sign is on the cusp of the Crab and the Lion. I am Julian.
%d bloggers like this: